Program

Transition from violence: lessons from the MENA region

8 live conversations, every tuesday, from May 18 to June 29, 2021
11AM New York | 5PM Paris | 6PM Amman

The current pandemic has increased the level of misery and dislocation in the MENA region amid fears that desperate current circumstances may trigger more violence. At the same time, it may also present new opportunities for a more peaceful future in the MENA region and even a more hopeful model for the rest of the world.

Join the one-hour conversations with prominent experts and academics to discuss these risks and opportunities. 

Next session IPEV Live

22 June 2021

Civil society, youth and academia: a necessary axis for a successful transition in reducing violence in the MENA region

The current situation in the MENA region, where local governments can count on dramatically constrained capacities to alleviate social problems…

Read more
11 AM New York | 5 PM Paris | 6 PM Amman Register

Upcoming sessions

29 June 2021

What hope for a peaceful future?

A decade after the Arab Spring events, with the new wave of uprisings starting 2019 and the relentless attack of Covid 19,…

Read more
10 AM New York | 4 PM Paris | 5 PM Amman Register

Past sessions

01 June 2021

Arab Uprisings: The Evolution of Arab Society

The Arab Uprisings: The Evolution of Arab Society conversation seeked to examine the restructuring of Arab societies post the 2011…

Read more
11 AM New York | 5 PM Paris | 6 PM Amman
08 June 2021

The Pandemic as a Magnifying Glass

Listen to the podcast! FMSH · The Pandemic as a Magnifying Glass What Conditions that Prevent Ending Violence Can We…

Read more
11 AM New York | 5 PM Paris | 6 PM Amman